Our Board

Some of our directors also sit on the healthAlliance FPSC Ltd Board*

Clayton Wakefield – Chair, healthAlliance N.Z. Ltd

Clayton has over 35 years’ experience in the banking, financial services, telecommunications and technology industries and is a Chartered Member of the Institute of Directors. He is the Director of Co-operative Bank Limited and Chair of Co-operative Life Ltd. He is a member of the Institute of Directors (IOD) NZ Council and previously Chairman of the IOD Auckland branch. Clayton is a former Non-Executive Director of Chorus and a former Director of Endace, Fisher & Paykel Finance and its subsidiaries, a former Chairman of Electronic Transactions Services and Visa New Zealand and a former Executive Director and owner of Techspace. From 2001-2007 Clayton was Head of Technology and Operations at ASB Bank.

Rosalie Percival

Rosalie sits on both healthAlliance N.Z. Ltd & HealthSource New Zealand Limited Boards.

She joined in October 2014 and represents Auckland District Health Board. Rosalie is the Chief Financial Officer of Auckland District Health Board and has previously held the position of Chief Financial Officer at Waitemata District Health Board and was on the Board of healthAlliance N.Z. Ltd. prior to 2011.

Dr Andrew Brant

Dr Brant is currently the Chief Medical Officer and Deputy CEO for Waitemata District Health Board.

He is a Respiratory and General Physician (GP) and a Fellow of the Royal Australasian College of Physicians. He has a Masters in Business Administration from Cambridge University and, most recently, a PhD from the Imperial College, London, UK.

This Dr Brant’s second term on the Board of healthAlliance N.Z. Ltd after serving from 2014 to 2016. He is also a member of HealthSource New
Zealand Limited Board.

Roger Jones

Roger joined healthAlliance N.Z. Ltd in September 2015 as an Independent Director.

Roger is the Chief Technology Officer at Auckland Transport.

He is a director of Corporate Apartments Ltd. and an Advisory Board member of Hewlett Packard (HP) Asia Pacific Customer Advisory Board.

Russell Jones

Russell sits on the healthAlliance N.Z. Ltd. Board as an Independent Director. He works for BNZ as Executive General Manager for Technology and Operations.

Prior to that Russell worked for ASB Bank in leadership roles including Executive General Manager for Retail Banking and, previously, Executive General Manager for Technology & Innovation, a role which encompassed responsibility for bank-wide technology, digital banking, data and payments. Russell’s extensive IT career has seen him work for paper giant Sappi in both South Africa and Europe, as well as for Carter Holt Harvey Wood products in New Zealand and International Paper in the US.

Catherine Abel-Pattinson

Catherine is a registered nurse and current Board member of Counties Manukau Health. She is also a member of the Health Promotion Agency Board.


Catherine has worked extensively within the biotechnology and healthcare sectors as an Executive Officer. MBA qualified, Catherine’s healthcare roles have spanned primary care, homecare, ambulatory care, eldercare, hospitals (public and private) and the homecare sector. Previously she was the Deputy Chair of the New Zealand Nursing Council. Catherine has special interests in the health of older people, providing health services sooner and closer to the home while maintaining a focus on high quality healthcare with improved access to health services for disadvantaged sectors of the community.


*HealthSource New Zealand Limited is a wholly-owned subsidiary of healthAlliance N.Z. Ltd. It provides finance, procurement and supply chain services to the Northern region DHBs.